Best of Nazia Hassan

If you grew up in the 80s or 90s, Nazia Hassan songs were just brilliant masterstrokes that ruled the hearts of the music lovers. Its been 36 years since she jolted the music world with her first-of-many-super-hits song “Aap Jaisa Koi” and gave every new aashiq in the block an anthem to express their love! Since I came across her songs very late (I’m a 90s born child), still they were love at first hear! I can still remember rolling my hands together and shaking to her songs, the best I could, singing with lyrics all wrong (we didn’t have internet to google the lyrics), but who cared!

On her fifty first birth anniversary (3rd April, 1965), I would like to share my playlist of all time my favourites of Nazia Hassan.

1. Aap Jaisa Koi

2. Disco Deewane

3. Lekin Mera Dil Ro Raha Hai

4. Boom Boom

5. Dil Mera Ye Kehta Hai

6. Aankhein Milane Wale

7. Dum Dum Dee Dee

8. Telephone Pyar

9. Aao Na

10. Tere Qadmon Ko 

She still lives through her immortal melodies. Rest in peace.

Leave a comment